YouAreWelcomeHere Poster.png

Fall 2019 #YouAreWelcomeHere Scholarship
Beginning in Fall 2019, participating colleges and universities will each offer two annual, renewable scholarships that cover a minimum of 50% tuition to selected international undergraduates dedicated to furthering the #YouAreWelcomeHere message by bridging intercultural divides. Applicants will answer a short essay question or present a multimedia project about their ideas for advancing intercultural learning and understanding on their future campuses.

First-year international applicants of any major to a participating college or university. International applicants are individuals who hold citizenship in a country outside the U.S. and who don't also possess U.S. citizenship or permanent residency.
Graduation from or attendance at a secondary school outside the U.S.
Demonstrated interest and initiative in promoting intercultural learning and exchange.
Applicants who meet the admission criteria and adhere to the deadlines at each selected college or university. Details will vary from school to school.
Completion of a scholarship application and a 500-1000 word essay or a two-to-five minute video* describing their aspirations to conduct projects, research, employment or other experiences that will advance intercultural learning.
*Some participating colleges and universities will only accept essays. Check with individual schools for details.

Apply: Students should complete a #YouAreWelcomeHere scholarship application for each selected institution by December 15th 2018* and an essay or multimedia submission explaining how they would like to conduct projects, research, or experiences that will advance intercultural learning. 
Confirm: If awarded the scholarship, students should secure their award by submitting a tuition deposit at their chosen college or university by May 1st 2019.
*Some participating colleges and universities offer extended application deadlines. Check with individual schools for details.

Participating Colleges and Universities
The following institutions have committed to offering two #YouAreWelcomeHere scholarships beginning Fall 2019. For details on a particular institution's scholarship, please contact the school directly.

Adelphi University (Garden City, New York)
Albion College (Albion, Michigan)
Augsburg University (Minneapolis, Minnesota)
Ball State University (Muncie, Indiana)
Butte Community College (Oroville, California)
California State University San Marcos (San Marcos, California)
Cedar Crest College (Allentown, Pennsylvania)
Clarkson University (Potsdam, New York)
Concordia College* (Moorhead, Minnesota)
Eastern Michigan University* (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

Florida Institute of Technology (Melbourne, FL)
Furman University (Greenville, South Carolina)
George Mason University (Fairfax, Virginia)
Hawaii Pacific University (Honolulu, Hawaii)
Hollins University (Roanoke, Virginia)
Illinois College (Jacksonville, Illinois)
Illinois Wesleyan University (Bloomington, Illinois)
James Madison University* (Harrisonburg, Virginia)
Johnson & Wales University (Providence, Rhode Island)
Kent State University (Kent, Ohio)
La Roche College (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)
Lebanon Valley College (Annville, Pennsylvania)
Loras College (Dubuque, Iowa)
Marian University (Fond du Lac, Wisconsin)
Miami University (Oxford, Ohio)
Michigan State University (East Lansing, Michigan)
Murray State University (Murray, Kentucky)
North Central College (Naperville, Illinois)
Northeastern University (Boston, Massachusetts) 
Ohio University (Athens, Ohio)
Pacific Northwest College of Art (Portland, Oregon)
Purdue University Northwest* (Hammond and Westville, Indiana)
Rutgers University-Camden (Camden, New Jersey)
Saint Leo University (St. Leo, Florida)
Saint Michael's College (Colchester, Vermont)
Salve Regina University (Newport, Rhode Island)
Seattle University* (Seattle, Washington)
Shoreline Community College* (Shoreline, Washington)
St. Thomas Aquinas College (Sparkill, New York)
State University of New York at New Paltz (New Paltz, New York)
Temple University* (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)
The College of Saint Rose (Albany, New York)
The George Washington University (Washington, D.C.)
Towson University (Towson, Maryland)
Transylvania University (Lexington, Kentucky)
University of Dayton (Dayton, Ohio)
University of Maryland, Baltimore County (Baltimore, Maryland)
University of Minnesota -Twin Cities* (Minneapolis and Saint Paul, Minnesota)
University of Saint Joseph (West Hartford, Connecticut)
University of South Alabama (Mobile, Alabama)
University of Southern Indiana (Evansville, Indiana)
University of St. Thomas (Saint Paul, Minnesota)
University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point (Stevens Point, Wisconsin)
Valparaiso University (Valparaiso, Indiana)
Wayne State University (Detroit, Michigan)
Western New England University* (Springfield, Massachusetts)
Widener University (Chester, Pennsylvania) 
*Denotes the nine universities that made the original #YouAreWelcomeHere commitment.

Ready to Get started?

Apply for admission at the participating university or college(s) of your choice. Then complete the #YouAreWelcomeHere scholarship application and submit it directly to the participating university or college(s) of your choice. Follow the links above for detailed information about the scholarship process at each school.


번호 제목 날짜 조회 수

학부 및 편입 장학금: Washington & Jefferson College file

Washington & Jefferson College 에서 외국인 학생을 위하여 등록금 전액 장학금 등 다양한 장학금을 제공하고 있습니다. Achievement Full Tuition Scholarship for first year student (one award)  Full tuition for the 2019-2020 academic year. Sch...

  • 2018-12-28
  • 조회 수 673

학부장학금: Miami University (오하이오주)

학부장학금: Miami University (오하이오주) 미국 오하이오주에 있는 Miami University에서 아래와 같은 장학금을 제공합니다. Students completing all application requirements by December 1 will receive priority consideration for scholarships. As a...

  • 2018-11-27
  • 조회 수 610

학부장학금: Biola University

Biola University 장학금 정보 학비는 1년에 약 41,976 (2019-20년)불인데 학생의 성적 (고등학교 GPA와 SAT/ACT/TOEFL/IELTS-이중하나)에 따라서 주는 Academic Scholarship (성적장학금)이 6,000불-20,000불까지 있어 입학시 결정되는 이 장학금은 졸업할 때...

  • 2018-11-23
  • 조회 수 706

대학원 장학금: Harris School of Public Policy, University of Chicago

The University of Chicago has an exciting opportunities for Korean students who are hoping to pursue a graduate degree in international development and policy! At the University of Chicago’s Harris School of Public Policy, we are offering a...

  • 2018-10-11
  • 조회 수 857

학부 장학금: Fall 2019 #YouAreWelcomeHere Scholarship (57개 학교 대상) file

Fall 2019 #YouAreWelcomeHere Scholarship Beginning in Fall 2019, participating colleges and universities will each offer two annual, renewable scholarships that cover a minimum of 50% tuition to selected international undergraduates dedicat...

  • 2018-10-02
  • 조회 수 1024